Buster the German Shorthaired Pointer

Adoptable GSP in Texas

Kitchen Dog

Posted by Lucy The English Pointer on August 2, 2011

I love to eat.  I love to smell what’s cooking in the kitchen, provided Foster Mom is actually cooking something.  I’m still a skinny guy and I love food…what can I say?  Foster Mom says she doesn’t like to cook during the summer because it’s so hot.  Tonight was an exception.  Since she so rarely cooks, she’s very rusty and needs my expert advice to put the finishing touches on her complicated recipes.  Enter, Kitchen Dog, to save the day!  I am very polite and don’t put my paws or nose on the counters but I try to make sure I am under foot every time Foster Mom turns around so she knows I’m there to help.  I’m not any kind of culinary expert, so I’m not sure what type of help she wants when she keeps saying “Buster, MOVE”.

 

Don't forget you have stuff cooking on the stove!

Leave a Reply

 
