Buster the German Shorthaired Pointer

Adoptable GSP in Texas

My Forever Family!

Posted by Lucy The English Pointer on August 5, 2011

Look at my new playmates!

As you read this I’ll be on my way to Louisiana with my new Forever Family. Foster Mom took a couple of photos to show everyone my new pack. Not only do I have a couple of really cool human sisters to shower me with praise and attention, I also have a new canine playmate, Sky who is just a little older than me and will show me the ropes around my new home. I can’t imagine being any happier than I am now, but I know there’s more to come now that I have a family that will love me as much as I love them. I mean, think about it…they drove 5 hours one way in 100 degree weather to meet me and I can honestly say it was love at first sight.

Don't I have the best looking pack you've ever seen?

Thank you to everyone that helped me out in the last few weeks. Without all of you I would never have found such a great family to call my own. Oh, and tell Simon he can have all his toys back because I’ve got a pile of my own waiting for me in Louisiana!

Come on girls, let's snuggle. It's a long drive home but I can't wait!

Leave a Reply

 
